Smoothie Pops


smoothiepops

How to make these yummy, healthy frozen treats:

Gather:

A smoothie to fit inside how many pops you want

Paper Dixie cups

Lollipop sticks, popsicle sticks, or cake pop sticks

A freezer!

First, prepare your smoothie: I just made mine this morning for my family as well as the pops.

I use what I have-this time we didn’t have ripe enough bananas so I used avocado-you can’t taste it.

Strawberries (I use frozen)

Apple Juice

Milk (I use almond milk)

Peach

Avocado

Spinach (you can’t taste it, and adds more health to your drink!)

Blend well, adjust amounts to serving size.

Pour smoothie to about 3/4 full in Dixie cups, and stick your lollipop stick, popsicle stick, or cake pop stick in the middle!
Stick in freezer until frozen!

When done, to remove cup, run under hot water and peel paper cup off! Enjoy! These are awesome.